Reading time: 1 Minute

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has suspended Ndudi Elumelu, over the minority leadership tussle in the House of Representatives.

According to a statement by the national publicity secretary of the party, Kola Ologbondiyan, the party also suspended Hon. Wole Oke, Hon. Lynda Ikpeazu, Hon. Anayo Edwin, Hon. Gideon Gwadi, Hon. Toby Okechukwu and Hon.  Adekoya Abdul-Majid.

Official PDP Nigeria


Resolutions of the PDP NWC: The National Working Committee (NWC) of the @OfficialPDPNig met today, the 5th of July 2019 and reviewed issues surrounding the Minority Leadership of the House of Representatives.

The suspended members were nominated by the speaker of the House, Femi Gbajabiamila, as minority leaders, against the preferred candidates of the PDP.

The PDP had nominated Chukwuka Onyema as Deputy Minority Leader, Yakubu Barde as Minority Whip and Muraina Ajibola as Deputy Minority Whip.

Ologbondiyan says the party’s decision was a resolution of the National working Committee which sat on Friday to review the issue.