Kaduna: El-Rufai retains SSG, PPS, makes new appointments


Reading time: 1 Minute

Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai, has reappointed some officials and appointed new ones.

His spokesman, Samuel Aruwan, said those retained were the Secretary to the State Government, Balarabe Abbas Lawal, Principal Private Secretary, Dr. Salisu Suleiman and Senior Adviser-Counsellor, Jimi Lawal.

Lawal and Suleiman were among the first set of appointees named by Governor El-Rufai before he was sworn-in for the first-term in May 2015.

Some Special Assistants also retained their roles, while Barrister James Kanyip, has been appointed Deputy Chief of Staff in the office of the Deputy Governor, Dr. Hadiza Balarabe.

Kanyip, who holds an LL.M in Human Rights Law, was twice chairman of Kaura Local Government and has been a consultant to several local and international organisations.

The statement read: “The Kaduna State Government is continuing its personnel selection for the second-term.

“Further to this, Malam Nasir El-Rufai has approved the following appointments:

Balarabe Abbas Lawal ​​Secretary to the State Government

Dr. Salisu Suleiman ​​Principal Private Secretary

Jimi Lawal ​​​Senior Adviser-Counsellor

Peter Jones​​​ Deputy Chief of Staff (Administration)

James Kanyip ​​​Deputy Chief of Staff(Deputy Governor’s Office)

Zainab Mohammed ​​Senior Special Assistant, Economic Matters/Administrator of the Kashim Ibrahim Fellowship Programme

Adejoh Momoh ​​​Special Assistant, Research & Documentation

Joel Adoga​​​ Special Assistant, Administration

Mubarak Mohammed​​ Special Assistant, Project Implementation

Hosea Sani​​​ Special Assistant, KADGIS

Maimuna Zakari​​ Special Assistant, Priority Projects

Halima Idris​​​ Special Assistant, Creative Arts Development

Tamar Nandul ​​​Special Assistant, Inter-Governmental Relations

Peculiar Nwaohiri ​​Special Assistant, Abuja Liaison Office

Elias Yahaya​​​ Special Assistant, Programmes

Iliyasu Jega​​​ Special Assistant, Protocol

Umar Farouk Saleh ​​Personal Assistant

“All Special Advisers are to continue in their current roles until the expiration of the tenure of the Kaduna State House of Assembly that was elected in 2015.

“Further announcements on appointments and reappointments will be made after the newly-elected Kaduna State House of Assembly convenes”, it added

Tropic Reporters
Tropic Reportershttps://tropicreporters.com
Tropic Reporters is an online news platform based in Nigeria that focuses on promoting journalism from the citizens' perspectives to enhance access to credible information and clarification on basic issues and topics affecting the growth and development of our communities and other parts of Africa and the world in general. For advertisment tropicreporters@gmail.com WhatsApp/Telegram: 07066518087

Share post:




More like this

Electrocution Claims Life of Alleged Transformer Thief in Benue

  A suspected transformer thief was electrocuted in Otukpo, Benue...

Eight Sentenced for Internet Fraud in Akwa Ibom

  The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) Uyo Zonal...

IGP Egbetokun Pledges Support for Arms Control, Expresses Concern Over Proliferation

  The Inspector General of Police, Olukayode Egbetokun, has expressed...

62-Year-Old Dies, Five Hospitalized as Cholera Outbreak Hits Ogun

  The Ogun State Government has confirmed a cholera outbreak...