9th Senate : 41 Senators-elect Grace Launch of Lawan’s Legislative Agenda


Reading time: 1 Minute

No fewer than 41 Senators-elect on Friday graced the launch of the Legislative Agenda of the 9th Senate Presidential Aspirant, Senator Ahmad Lawan.

The lawmakers including four Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and one Young Peoples Party (YPP) joined the former Senate Leader, Lawan at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja venue to unveil the 20-page Agenda titled “A National Assembly That Works For Nigeria: Proposed Legislative Agenda for The 9th Senate”.

The PDP Senators-elect in attendance include Abba Moro, Mathew Urhoghede, Clifford Ordia, Genshaw Bassey and lone YPP Senator Ifeanyi Ubah.

The APC Senators-elect who also graced the function include Orji Uzor Kalu, Kabiru Gaya, Opeyemi Bamidele, Ibrahim Oloriegbe, Teslim Folarin and Barau Jibrin.
Meanwhile, none of the six female Senators-elect attended the Agenda launch.

Details later…

Source: Thisday

Tropic Reporters
Tropic Reportershttps://tropicreporters.com
Tropic Reporters is an online news platform based in Nigeria that focuses on promoting journalism from the citizens' perspectives to enhance access to credible information and clarification on basic issues and topics affecting the growth and development of our communities and other parts of Africa and the world in general. For advertisment tropicreporters@gmail.com WhatsApp/Telegram: 07066518087

Share post:




More like this

Pelican Valley CEO, Adeyemo, Named International Peace Advocate by UN-POLAC

  ... Industrialists, Healthcare Development Professionals Named Past Recipients From...

EFCC Refutes Allegations of Disobeying Court Order Regarding Yahaya Bello

  The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has refuted...

Abuja Chinese Supermarket Shut Down by FCCPC for Alleged Discriminatory Practices Against Nigerians

  The Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission (FCCPC) took...

Human Oversight Blamed for Ojumele-Ajegunle Road Damage, Asserts Ogun Governor’s Aide, Akinmade

  The recent deterioration of the Ojumele-Ajegunle road in Makun-Sagamu,...