Reading time: 2 Minutes

The African Achievers Awards has consistently honoured great Africans in Leadership, Young Achievers, Community Builders to Captains of Industries across the continent. The Awards ceremony has fast become established as one of the biggest gatherings of influential and global African Achievers on the continent. Our Award ceremony has been rated by FORBES Magazine as one of the most prestigious award Ceremonies on the African continent.

Now in its 9 th Edition, this year’s Ceremony holds at the United Kingdom House of Commons on the 11 th of July 2019 and is hosted by Rt. Hon. Diane Abbott (Current Shadow Home Secretary, United Kingdom), Chaired by Susan Fajana Thomas -former Mayor of the London Borough of Hackney & Chairpersons African Achievers Awards Board.

Below are few of AAA past honorees;

Arch. Bishop Desmond Tutu, Nelson Mandela Foundation, H.E. Jakaya Kikwete (former President Republic of Tanzania), Dr. Margaret Blick Kigozi. (University chancellor and sports woman. Currently, she works as a consultant at United Nations Industrial Development Organization(UNIDO). She formerly served as the Executive Director of the Uganda Investment Authority), Dr Paul Enenche (Senior Pastor Dunamis International), Titi Horsfall, Sir Celestine Omehia, Mr. John Momoh. (He is the Chairman and Founder of Channels Television), Rev.Max Williams, Bill and Melinda Gate Foundation, Kofi Annan Foundation, Justina Mutale Foundation, Dr. Justina Mutale, The African Development Bank (AFDB) Sinach (International Gospel Songstress), Dr Mathews Phosa, Moggesukkel Foundation, H.E Dr Dlamini Zuma former Chairperson of the African Union Commission , Dr. Josephine Ojiambo Commonwealth Deputy Secretary- General etc.

. According to Rex Idaminabo ( The Principal Partner of the African Achievers Awards), announced that the theme of 9th Edition will focus on “INITIATING DIASPORA INVESTMENTS FOR A DIVERSIFIED AFRICAN ECONOMY”.