Reading time: 0 Minute

APC and PDP senators-elect are at loggerheads over the voting pattern at the National Assembly. APC senators are insisting open ballot system, while PDP lawmakers are insisting on secret ballot.

Clerk to the Senate Mohammed Sani Omolori, who is presiding, has adopted the secret ballot system.

He said he’s unaware of a court order compelling him to use open ballot system.