Eight Internet Fraudsters Bag 16 Years Jail Terms in Benin

Reading time: 0 Minute

Justices Efe Ikponwonba and M. Itsueli of Edo State High Court, sitting in Benin-City, have convicted and sentenced eight internet fraudsters to sixteen (16) years imprisonment.

They were convicted on Monday, September 26, 2022 and Tuesday, September 27, 2022, after pleading guilty to one-count separate charge, bordering on possession of documents containing false pretence, fraudulent misrepresentation and impersonation.

The convicts are: Nosa Osasuyi, Osayande Prosper, Egwabor Jim Uloma, Enofe Macaulay, Ige Damilola Oluwaseun, Omotehinse Joshua Oriade, Rawlings Nnaomi Nwabunwanne and Temitayo TemenuTemitope.

While Justice Ikpomwonba convicted Osasuyi, Prosper and Uloma,
Nwabunwanne and Temitope, Macaulay, Oluwaseun and Oriade were convicted by Justice Itsueli.