…encourages strong and viable Chamber movement.

As part of the efforts to enhance the Chamber´s service delivery to its members and the business community at large, Abeokuta Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (ABEOCCIMA) President, Sir Jare Oyesola today inaugurated members of the newly approved reconstituted Committee members of the Chamber in line with it’s objectives.

The inauguration of the newly approved committees was held today at Commerce House in Abeokuta during the Executive Council Meeting of the Chamber.

Mr. Timothy E. Shorunke, ACA (Chairman, ABEOCCIMA Finance & General Purpose Committee), Mrs. Jaiyeola Akinbo (Vice Chairman), Alhaji W.T Raji, FCA (Member), Alhaji Taofik Lawal, FCA, (Member) and Mr. Akeem Oketokun (Member)

Similarly, Chief Olakunle Ewuoso emerged as Chairman for ABEOCCIMA Industrial Promotion and Business Development Committee, Asiwaju Dapo Wahab as Vice Chairman Prof. Adetoun Amubode, and Mr. David Ajayi as members respectively.

Engr. Lekan Jiboku emerged as Chairman of ABEOCCIMA Agriculture and Agribusiness Development Committee, Dr. Lekan Odunsi (Vice Chairman), Mr. Debo Onafowora, Demola Badejo Esq., Dr. Sunday Oke, Alhaji Muiz Akinbo, Mr. Gbadebo Ajibade and Mr. Toheeb Shomorin, Alhaja Tiamiyu O.A.

Meanwhile, Mr. Stephen Ipinniwa was appointed as Consultant to ABEOCCIMA Solid Minerals Development Committee. Other committee members include; Prince Olumide Agbasi, Mr. Samuel Oyede, Surveyor Tunji Adegunle and Mr. Noah Olaifa.

The President also presented letter of appointment to Otunba A. Babs Adesanya, Chairman ABEOCCIMA Government Liaison and Public Affairs Committee. The Committee members as inaugurated include; Engr. Oluyomi Olutoye, Dn. Dara Adebimpe, Dr. Sunday O. Oke and Alhaja Tiamiyu O.A.

Consequently, Mr. Ibrahim Bada was appointed as Chairman of ABEOCCIMA Foreign Trade and Bilateral Relations Committee. Other members include; Mrs. Toyin Idowu, Dr. Oladele Abiodun, Mr. Yinka Akintola, Mr. Tunde Folarin, Miss Mary Oyimenu Isaiah, Mr. Eniola Aderibigbe, Mr. Toheeb Shomorin and Mr. Olusegun O. Oyebolu.

The President, Sir Jare Oyesola charged Chairmen and members of the Committees to bring their wealth of experience to bear to ensure the effectiveness of the committees.

He urged members of the committees to help deepen and consolidate gains of the Chamber in the region, State & Nationwide.

He however encouraged them to ensure a strong and viable Chamber movement through their various plans and programmes for the present and foreseeable future.

Hits: 89


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here