The Nigerian Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (NIEEE) Ogun Chapter has elected its new executive members as Engr. Olumayowa Idowu emerged as the Chairman

The election of new officers which was held on Thursday during her 4th Annual General Meeting in Abeokuta the Ogun State capital.

Meanwhile,Engr Abolaji Ilori also emerged as the Deputy Chairman, Engr. Tolulope Erinoso as the Vice Chairman (Power Engineering Section), Engr. Wale Oguntade as Vice Chairman (Telecommunication and Computer Engineering Section), Engr. Temitope Adegbuyi as Vice Chairman (Instrumentation, Control and Automation Engineering Section) Section while, Engr. Akinola Solanke emerged as General Secretary.

Others include; Engr. Odumala Tunde (Treasurer), Engr. Monsuru Lamidi (Financial Secretary), Engr. Joseph Odiete ( Publicity Secretary), Engr. Oludayo Oluwole (Membership Secretary).and Engr. Felix Adegboye, FNIEEE as Immediate Past Chairman.

The 20th Chapter of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, NIEEE,  also had its Annual General Meeting where many far reaching decisions were made. Apart from reports presentations, the Annual General Meeting was also used to appreciate the 2nd Chairman Engr. Felix Adegboye and his team who served the chapter and the institute meritoriously during their period of stewardship.

The Ogun Chapter of the NIEEE was formally inaugurated as the 20th Chapter of the Institute on the 23rd of February, 2017.

Hits: 45


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here